Post Auction

The March auction took place yesterday, and went very well overall, helped by a couple of militaria lots that saw the bidding reach colossal levels, and formed the basis of a press release that I put out today. A general press release focussing on more than just militaria will go out on Tuesday.

Incidentally, the Prince of Wales Suite is far superior as an auction venue to the Long Bar (I got a reminder of just how uninspiring the Long Bar is in the final stages of the tidy up operation, when the two of us who were clearing up had to take something there).

I now have a confirmed appointment at Cambridge for the research project I am taking part in. Also, one of the researchers will be present at KLASS’s next group meeting to explain about her research.

Although the database was my chief focus today, I also put out an events calendar for the rest of the year and did some more imaging for the April main sale.

Enjoy a fine crop of media attachments…

SPECTACULAR MILITARIA SUCCESS AT FAKENHAM AUCTION ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? AUCTION AND FAIR DATES FOR JAMES AND SONS ????????????????????????

 

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

