New specs coming next week, and imaging

Havup to the casng attended a routine eye test on Wednesday morning I will be picking up a new pair of spectacles on Thursday morning. Because I am now off Jobseekers Allowance and do not receive any other benefit that qualifies me for free treatment/ frames I have had to pay the full cost. Officially my eye test cost £20, the frames £45 and an extra anti-reflective layer because of my computer work £30, unofficially I have forked over £95 for a new pair of spectacles.

I managed to do some work on the database yesterday, but today will probably be all imaging, as there is a fair bit to do, and it needs to be done today.

A lively meeting last night (on the economy) – yes I am in Norwich -, and it looks like being a pleasant walk into town and up to the castle to catch the bus. I am working later hours than normal today because Norfolk Green are running a Sunday service.

As usual I have some pictures for you…

???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? ???????????????????????? 903 906 908

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

