Imaging for the May Sale finished at last.

The imaging for James and Sons May auction is now finished, and the printed catalogues should be available early next week, with online catalogues being available at www.the-saleroom.com or www.jamesandsonsnorfolk.com at around the same sort of time.

Once I finished the stamp lots, there were some postcards, some first day stamp and coin covers and some collections of military buttons to do.

Since I have been imaging all day today I have lots of good pictures for you…

181 198 204 339 630 683 687 695 697 699

Some South African stamps are right-angled triangles, but this is the first time I have seen equilateral triangles in this context
Some South African stamps are right-angled triangles, but this is the first time I have seen equilateral triangles in this context

710 716 745

As well as looking good this stamp had the additional merit of being the last I had to image for this month's sale.
As well as looking good this stamp had the additional merit of being the last I had to image for this month’s sale.

 

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

