Morning coffee Al Fresco and a day spent imaging auction lots.

Even though my outside seating area was still in the shade this morning I could not resist sitting outside for my second cup of coffee of the day, and I got a couple of decent pictures while doing so.

My entire working day today was spent imaging for the dress rehearsal auction at Raynham Hall (aka James and Sons July sale), although tomorrow will be more varied, with some press releases to go out. Most of the imaging was of course done with the camera, but some items do genuinely work better done with the scanner, and there are couple of these among the pictures the accompany this post. I am going to start posting on the Great Auction facebook and twitter pages with some of these images and the suggestion that if anyone has similar items that they would like to donate to a really good cause, please get in contact with us.

I have just had an email from Phil Pell at the Autism Research Centre in Cambridge confirming that we have a session booked for August 27th. The new feature (for me) of this particular research project as that it will entail spending time in an MRI scanner. As group leader of the King’s Lynn Asperger Support Society (KLASS) and as someone who wants Asperger’s Syndrome to be better understood by the world at large I always accept invitations to take part in research projects of this nature.

Now for the photos…

?????????? ??????????

As both sides of this item were interesting I decided to take two pictures and produce a composite image.
As both sides of this item were interesting I decided to take two pictures and produce a composite image.
I went for the secondary image for the purposes of this blog.
I went for the secondary image for the purposes of this blog.

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

I always use the scanner for small stamp lots.
I always use the scanner for small stamp lots.

355 359 361 384 385 ??????????

This flagpole, atop the Clifton House Tower is a popular perching place
This flagpole, atop the Clifton House Tower is a popular perching place
I had not previously seen a bird perching on this wall.
I had not previously seen a bird perching on this wall.

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

