Birds, boats, planes and auction lots

Between a day’s hard work imaging for James and Sons and two sets of photos from King’s Lynn’s current Indian summer I have some splendid pictures for you. I have decided to sandwich the auction lots between two sets of my own personal pictures. 

Without further ado here are my selected pictures…

Before... the larger piece is the framework of the box and the smaller that of the lid...
Before… the larger piece is the framework of the box and the smaller that of the lid…
...and after - one newly assembled box - I assembled 30 of these for Learning Works while there as a volunteer on Monday morning
…and after – one newly assembled box – I assembled 30 of these for Learning Works while there as a volunteer on Monday morning

??????????

Butterfly with its wings closed...
Butterfly with its wings closed…
...and open
…and open

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

One of five swans together on the Nar when  I crossed the bridge over it.
One of five swans together on the Nar when I crossed the bridge over it.

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

This pair of arctic terns are in perfect synch.
This pair of arctic terns are in perfect synch.

??????????

A first hazy glimpse of the fishing fleet
A first hazy glimpse of the fishing fleet
The lead boat as it turns into the dock.
The lead boat as it turns into the dock.

??????????

The weather continuing to be good enough to eat supper outside has advantages photography-wise as well!
The weather continuing to be good enough to eat supper outside has advantages photography-wise as well!

??????????

I was in the right place at the right time to get some  pictures of a returning fishing fleet!
I was in the right place at the right time to get some pictures of a returning fishing fleet!

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

