Heritage Open Day 4: Ferry Lane

The house on Ferry Lane that was opened for the occasion featured a wonderful garden and many interesting features inside. It was well worth making a tiny diversion from my route down to the Great Ouse to take in this fine old building (Ferry Lane does precisely what its name suggests that it should – leads to a ferry pick up point – hence as stands it to reason it is pretty close to the river)

The rest of the story of this part of my day is I believe well told by photographs, while my next post will not be about a specific site, but being out and about in King’s Lynn on the day.

Garden - 1st look The house viewed from outside

Garden viewed from near the house
Garden viewed from near the house

??????????

A very impressive document.
A very impressive document.

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? Fireplace ?????????? Gallery

Getting a straight on shot of this was impossible due to lack of space
Getting a straight on shot of this was impossible due to lack of space

??????????

Flower head
Anyone familiar with this blog will know that I like to get close ups of interesting flower heads

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

