The Monday After Heritage Open Day and a Day Working on the Database

After an early finish at Learning Works due to there not being anything for me to do (that centre is closing due to not getting a contract they needed to get to stay open, so I have one more week there) I spent much of yesterday completing my series of posts (12 in all) about Heritage Open Day, while listening to county cricket coverage on the radio.

In the early evening I went out for a walk and as usual took lots of interesting photos, which is where pretty much all of todays pictures come from.

I have spent today hard at work on the database at James and Sons, with occasional restorative breaks checking out the twitter feed for the Great Centenary Charity Auction. A reminder here that as well as the twitter feed we have a website and a facebook page. While on twitter, I came across

Enjoy a crop of fine photos…

I am using this for the final time - my copy in its econiche!
I am using this for the final time – my copy in its econiche!
Assembled boxes
Assembled boxes
And not long later, disassembled boxes, as all bar a few had to be flat packed way
And not long later, disassembled boxes, as all bar a few had to be flat packed way

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

Even this late in the year private boats are still using the jetty!
Even this late in the year private boats are still using the jetty!

??????????

Probably this years last sightings of the Birdman of King's Lynn
Probably this years last sightings of the Birdman of King’s Lynn

Birdman 2 ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

The light may not be needed at this time of the evening but this lamp post still finds a use!
The light may not be needed at this time of the evening but this lamp post still finds a use!

?????????? ?????????? DSCN3745 ?????????? ??????????

Bushy-tailed Rat
This is the wrong kind of squirrel – to help the right kind of squirrel visit: voteforbob.co.uk

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

This was to have been just the weathervane on top of the Custom House until I saw that the flag was also in shot and did not spoil the picture
This was to have been just the weathervane on top of the Custom House until I saw that the flag was also in shot and did not spoil the picture

?????????? ??????????

The Lynn Ferry lying (temporarily) idle.
The Lynn Ferry lying (temporarily) idle.

?????????? ??????????

More fiery colours of an early evening in Lynn!
More fiery colours of an early evening in Lynn!
The last hints of sunlight in Lynn yetserday
The last hints of sunlight in Lynn yesterday

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

