Sunday

Following a nice Sunday morning walk which yielded some fine pictures I called at my Aunt’s house, ready for the journey to East Rudham for Sunday lunch. Edward (her youngest), was there with his girlfriend Rachel, and owing to the necessity of waiting for the drying cycle to finish on the washing machine we had a little time to kill.

Helen showed the quilt she has been constructing for her middle son Charles in its full glory – it is mighty impressive.

Sunday lunch was as usual magificent, and afterwards my mother and I went apple picking at Sandringham before she dropped me back in King;s Lynn.

Enjoy some splendid pictures…

Bunker Moorhen and lilies

Moorhen
Probably the best moorhen picture I have yet taken
Two moorhens
To get two moorhens in one shot is something of a rarity.
Snail on a footpath
Given the location of this footpath it was surprising and pleasing to note that this snail was undamaged.
These birds were on the grass near Lynn Sport - evidently they have no problem with people.
These birds were on the grass near Lynn Sport – evidently they have no problem with people.

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

It was windy down by the river.
It was windy down by the river.

Rough water on the Great Ouse (2)

I first came across these owls as lot 73 in James and Sons sale, and they now adorn a wooden bookself in my Aunt's house
I first came across these owls as lot 73 in James and Sons sale, and they now adorn a wooden bookself in my Aunt’s house
This is the quilt mentioned in the body text - spectacular!
This is the quilt mentioned in the body text – spectacular!
This is a close up of one part of the quilt.
This is a close up of one part of the quilt.
This view arose after we had finished picking apples.
This view arose after we had finished picking apples.

??????????

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

