Two Hectic Days at James and Sons

Thursday and yesterday were two busy days at James and Sons, imaging for the February auction. The new Nikon Coolpix P530 proved its worth in spades, as the pictures I shall be sharing with you through this post will make obvious. Here is the (likely) front cover lot from two different angles:

?????????? ??????????

The bulk of the imaging I did over these two days was of coin lots, some of which I shall now share with you…

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? 672 ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

Next a shout out, already provided on twitter, to Norfolk Libraries for having this magnificent book in stock, and of course to Ben Goldacre for writing it….

Goldacre

Before sharing some final images of quirky items, an update on the camera situation. Sine January 26th, a.k.a Dies Irae I have mad three attempts to contact the people from the Norfolk Camera Centre regarding the Nikon Coolpix P520 I took in for repairs on October 27th and have not seen since – for further details click here, concluding with an email sent on Thursday giving them details of where and when i would be working those two days and a warning that if by the end of work on Friday the camera was not back in my possession I would go back to the police. The camera not being in my possession I have duly recontacted the police with this information. Meantime, courtesy of the generosity of my parents I now have a Nikon Coolpix P530, which is well and truly proving its worth. Now for those final images…

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

2 thoughts on “Two Hectic Days at James and Sons”

Leave a Reply

