Imaging for the March Auction

My day at James and Sons was dominated by Numismatism as I had been left a selection of coins and banknotes to image. I will take you through a selection of the items that I imaged today.

There were four albums of banknotes, from which I shall settle sharing the gallery for lot 224, which consists of three images…

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

The first coin lot I shall feature is number 321, which was the first of two proof sets of the last issue of pre-decimal British coinage…

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

Lot 323 was a single coin, for which I produced a full gallery…

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????Lot 324, a set of four commemorative coins from Jersey, also seems worth sharing…

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????To finish, lot 344, a medallion issued by the Tower of London…

?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ?????????? ??????????

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

