Final Preparations for Tomorrow’s Auction

INTRODUCTION

This will be a briefer than usual post as I have less to share than usual (I set off for work this morning part way through a post, which I will finish this evening once I have got home.

TOMORROW’S AUCTION

James and Sons’s May auction (we have one live and at least one timed auction every month) takes place tomorrow at The Maid’s Head Hotel, Norwich. A full catalogue can be viewed online and you can also sign up to bid online if you cannot make it to Norwich.

As well as getting the van loaded for tomorrow, any last-minute queries had to be attended to. This did result in some good images to liven things up a bit…

186-218 Tails

These two were the scans from which most of my edited images were taken (as you will immediately observe, one had to be redone)
These two were the scans from which most of my edited images were taken (as you will immediately observe, one had to be redone)

Now that you have seen the original scans, here are the iomages that I emailed to various clients and then uploaded onto the-saleroom.com:

This image and the next two are of lot 186
This image and the next two are of lot 186

186H 186T

Thisn image and the next two are of lot 200
Thisn image and the next two are of lot 200

200H 200T

This image and the next two are of lot 218, showing in each case the whole container.
This image and the next two are of lot 218, showing in each case the whole container.

218 218T

AFTERWORD

That concludes this post. I am now going to do a survey for the Autism Research Centre, more details of which can be found here. The survey itself can be found here. There will be a proper sized post coming later today…

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

