Photography and Scanning

INTRODUCTION

I do not have a lot of links or infographics to share, but my title piece will be accompanied by plenty of pictures. I hope that you all enjoy this post and will be inspired to sahre it.

NEAR MIRACULOUS CATCH UP OPERATION

Because of all the fuss over the Great Charity Centenary Auction work for James and Sons own June auction was somewaht delayed. However, unlikely as it seemed only a few days ago, the catalogue for this auction will be back from the printers by the end of Thursday, and we should be up online at the-saleroom by not long after that as well.

I was working with the scanner and the camera all day today. An example of scanner work is this collection of militaria (nine lots in total, which I show as the original scan, and then the individual images I extracted from it…

Lot 267
Lot 267
Lot 279
Lot 279
Lot 285
Lot 285
Lot 286
Lot 286
Lot 295
Lot 295

296

Lot 305
Lot 305
The original nine lot scan.
The original nine lot scan.
Lot 269
Lot 269
Lot 272
Lot 272

Another set of images that I used the scanner for were these very old coins…

755 756 757 758 759 760

Also, as mentioned, I took photographs of a wide variety of items, some of which are below…

40 181 274 425 425a 681 682 687 688 688a 688b

This image of a set of gold proof coins from Jersey was obtained with the scanner.
This image of a set of gold proof coins from Jersey was obtained with the scanner.

A LINK AND AN INFOGRAPHIC

I am treating these together, asthere is only one fo each. The link is to one of Vox Political’s recent offerings. The blog post ends with the feature image, this infographic courtesy of Jon Swindon..

HRights

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

