Yesterday’s Big Finds

Some important and/or interesting links, some pictures, some comments about England’s ashes triumph.

INTRODUCTION

Although this post is mainly dedicated to stuff I found online yesterday, there are also some of my own photos from the morning. I am also working a little against the clock – can I complete this post before England produce the three good balls they need to win the Ashes this morning. As soon as the cricket finishes I will be off on a walk with Gaywood Community Centre as it’s final destination because of this…

AAD

Starc has just gone giving Ben Stokes his sixth wicket of the innings (back to back matches in which two England bowlers have bagged six-fors).

AUTISM AND DISABILITY RELATED LINKS

Just before I start on these links another update – Aus are now 9 down – just the one more to go.

My first link comes courtesy of a new find (for me), aspiewriter and is about new diagnostic criteria for autism.

Next, comes a piece from Autism Mom about the importance of trees.

My third, fourth and fifth links all feature themighty:

1)Their most recent newsletter.

2)A shocking story of discrimination directed against a young boy who needed a service dog.

3)A good news story about Ronda Rousey and Apraxia of speech.

A PHOTOGRAPHIC INTERLUDE

These pictures were all taken yesterday…

DSCN3968 DSCN3955 DSCN3956 DSCN3959 DSCN3960 DSCN3961 DSCN3962 DSCN3964 DSCN3965 DSCN3967 DSCN3969 DSCN3972 DSCN3984 DSCN3987 DSCN3988 DSCN3993 DSCN3996 DSCN3998 DSCN4009 DSCN4010 DSCN4011

ENGLAND COMPLETE STUNNING VICTORY!!

Yes!!! while I have been creating this post England have terminated Australia and secured the Ashes. The final moment appropriately saw the stumps being spreadeagled the way Australia have been in this match. It was Mark Wood, in for the injured Anderson who had the pleasure of taking that final wicket – well captained Mr Cook.

A FEW FINAL LINKS

Time constraints dictate a swift finish, so just one old petition, one new petition and one other link:

1)A reminder about the efforts to stop the vile misogynist known as “Roosh V” from getting into Canada.

2)A petition calling on George Osborne to stop selling public assets at knock down prices to his city cronies.

3)A piece for dragonfly lovers.

Now as soon as I have put this up it is off to Gaywood!

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

