Imaging and Other Stuff

An account of a day at James and Sons, with lots of lovely images, and a selection of quality links to round things off.

INTRODUCTION

The body of this post features today at James and Sons, but also I have plenty of other stuff for you…

BACK TO WORK WITH A BANG

Today was devoted to catching up on imaging for our August sale (two weeks tomorrow, Fakenham Racecourse). The day started with some coin lots done with the aid of the scanner…

72a 72b 73 73a 73b 75 75a 75b 82 82a 82b 84 84a 84b 87 87a 87b 89 89a 89b 93 93a 93b

After the coind there were some general lots done with the camera…

40 40a 296 296a 296b 359 547

My final items of the day were militaria, and involved both scanner and camera…

The next six pics relate to lot 22, which I scanned first and than also did with the camera to see if I could improvee the images.
The next six pics relate to lot 22, which I scanned first and than also did with the camera to see if I could improvee the images.

22a 22b 22P 22Pa 22Pb

Lot 160, done exclusively with the camera.
Lot 160, done exclusively with the camera.

160a 160b

Lot 187 was a scan job.
Lot 187 was a scan job.

187a 187b

Lot 199, back to the camera.
Lot 199, back to the camera.

199a 199b

LINKS

I start this final short-ish section with two pieces that refer to…

ATHEISM

First, a real life horror story concerning the fundamentalist Pat Robertson – I was sickened to read about him advocating that a grandmother take her grandchild away from its atheist father.

My second, at the opposite end of the spectrum is a really wonderful collection of thoughts from atheists on how they find fulfillment in life.

OTHER LINKS

Vox Political feature with this excellent piece about welfare benefit cuts.

This piece is from primepolitics is about something we desperately need Рelectoral reform.

A good news story from Sweets Way Resists, about bailiffs being sent away empty handed – yes!!!

For the finale, what looks like being a magnificent resource for anyone interested in autism.

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

