A Few Words of Explanation

An explanation of why I have not published a post since Sunday morning and details of some upcoming posts, with a couple of ‘aperitif’ picttures

JUST SO YOU KNOW

My last published post was on Sunday morning, and as I will probably not get another full post up before tomorrow I thought a few words of explanation were appropriate (I do not like having big gaps between posts). Sunday was Heritage Open Day, and because I was at work yesterday and will be again today to get the imaging done for our next auction I have  not yet had time to edit all the photos I took from Heritage Open Day. So, upcoming on this blog for definite are:

  • Tomorrow: At least one, probably two posts about Heritage Open Day
  • Thurs AM: Heritage Open Day continued
  • Fri AM: Heritage Open Day continued
  • Saturday: If I have not already done so I will finish the multi-post account of Heritage Open Day, and I will be putting up another of my London Underground posts, this time covering the Bakerloo line.

I leave you with a couple of pictures…

The brochures produced for the occasion.
The brochures produced for the occasion.
The stairs down into the first attraction that I and my companions visited on Heritage Open Day - an old air raid shelter.
The stairs down into the first attraction that I and my companions visited on Heritage Open Day – an old air raid shelter.

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

2 thoughts on “A Few Words of Explanation”

Leave a Reply

