Photographica

INTRODUCTION

Some of you may remember that a while back I wrote about having been assigned a project involving a ridiculously large amount of photographic kit in a post called Emails and Cameras. Since then I have completed the process of sorting through the stuff, describing, photographing etc. and this post is about that.

THE INITIAL DESCRIPTIONS

My initial listing ran to 65 lots, but I subsequently condensed it down to 21 lots. I decided that all the bags, flashbulbs etc that were not connected to particular cameras could go as one huge lot, while the bulk of the cameras were combined to make just four lots. Here are a few pictures to help tell the story…

A bulk lot of box cameras.
A bulk lot of box cameras.
This lot consists mainly of Kodak cameras.
This lot consists mainly of Kodak cameras.
Folding cameras are usually worth selling as individual items.
Folding cameras are usually worth selling as individual items.

P25

One of the Bencini Korolls in the sale - these cameras will sell as indvidual items.
One of the Bencini Korolls in the sale – these cameras will sell as indvidual items.

P39 - a P39 P49 - a P49 point and click Starmite and Polaroid

THE REST OF THE STORY

All that now remains is for these cameras to go under the hammer, hopefully on October 28th.

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

5 thoughts on “Photographica”

  1. Are you doing press releases around this lot? Loads of people kill for antique cameras and there must be collector’s mags / websites that would love to know about this.

  2. I will be – it is one of the things I will be raising today, along with the necessity to capitalise on our continuing successes with stamps and coins. I have various places in mind to send such a press release to.

Leave a Reply

