Maps, Fruit Prints and Tea Cosies

A combination of sharing a new find of mine and advertising an event that my mother and aunt are involved in.

INTRODUCTION

I am doing two things in this post, related by location. One, I am sharing a new find in the map department (available for free at King’s Lynn Bus Station), and two I am advertising an event that will be taking place at Gresham’s School, Holt at which my mother and my aunt will have a table-top stall.

ACTIVITIES IN THE EAST OF ENGLAND

This is the title given to this double-sided fold out leaflet that I recently spotted in the Information Centre at King’s Lynn Bus Station. I have six pictures to share…

East of England
Both sides of the whole poster
Map Composite
The two maps in a single shot
DSCN4771
The Norfolk/ Suffolk/ Cambridgeshire side of the poster.
DSCN4772
The Map – close up
DSCN4769
Essex, Herts, Beds and Cambs side of the poster
DSCN4770
And Map

A FUNDRAISER AT GRESHAM’S SCHOOL

Now zooming in on one particular event that will be taking place in the East of England. A table-top sale will be taking place at Gresham’s School on Saturday April 2nd between 10AM and 4PM to raise money for Walking With the Wounded. My mother and my aunt will be running a stall at which fruit prints (I am showing images of 12 out of a substantial collection) and knitted tea cosies (I only have an image of one, but I have seen two others in advanced satges of preparation). I don’t know what the planned prices for the cosies are, but the prints will be sold at £5 for one or 3 for £12.

Flyer
Both sides of the flyer.
DSCN4767
The detail
DSCN4768
The map
DSCN4525
I took two pictures of this tea cosy from different angles and can’t decid which his best so…
DSCN4526
I am sharing both
Fruit Prints
12 of the fruit prints, imaged in two lots of six
DSCN4764
Close Up 1
DSCN4765
Close Up 2

Author: Thomas

I am branch secretary of NAS West Norfolk and #actuallyautistic (diagnosed 10 years ago at the comparatively advanced age of 31). I am a keen photographer, so that most of my own posts contain photos. I am a keen cricket fan and often write about that subject. I also focus a lot on politics and on nature.

Leave a Reply

